Monday, August 8, 2011

What are your thoughts on BET?

I honestly am against it and find it offensive. I mean honestly the channel is labeled after us black people and most of the stuff it shows are rap and hip hop songs, so how is that not reinforcing stereotypes? And isn't that the youth that watch it going to perceive it as "black culture" .

No comments:

Post a Comment